top of page
  • Writer's pictureSew for Christ

Psalms 94:19 - Surrounded by Faithfulness

Updated: Nov 13, 2022


This embroidery work of daisies was one of my first. It has obvious flaws up-close, but I learned a lot from doing this piece. This was my first try with the satin stitch. Don't be afraid to try new things and make mistakes, you'll learn something even if it doesn't come out perfect.


Daisies have a special meaning for me. They are my favorite flower. We have some daisies that grow wild on the street, but we also have large plots of fleabane daisy that grow all over the property. We didn't have fleabane daisy until a few years, and while they're considered weeds, I enjoy them. Life had gotten complicated on the homestead at once when the daisies started to appear. It felt as if God saw my troubles and brought me flowers. Instead of buying me a bouquet, my God has covered a hill with fleabane daisy measuring over five feet tall. When I go there, I am surrounded by these gifts from God. The Psalmist understood this:

"When my troubling thoughts multiply within me, Your consolations comfort my soul." (Psalms 94:19 TLV)


The author of this psalm starts by describing the situation. They have been experiencing attacks on all sides. Israel is being oppressed, and the enemies are mocking them, asking where their God is now (v.7). The psalmist cries out saying, I know you, God. I know You are faithful, powerful, and loyal. I know that no matter my situation, God's got it handled and I have no need to worry. Even in the midst of oppression, I can rest assured that God will enact vengeance on my behalf. When my doubts grow numerous, and the taunts of the enemy grow louder, God sends consolations to reassure me.


Now, whenever I see daisies, I know that God's got this. I know He has any situation in control and all I have to do is follow His marching orders. Instead of my enemies surrounding me, I can stand in my field of daisies and be surrounded by the reminders of God's faithfulness.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page